DIY Twiggy Tree Ornaments

My second project was twiggy tree ornaments. I pinned them from here on my pinterest board “maybe i’ll learn to be crafty.”

I don’t have step-by-step pictures of this project because it was a little scattered, but the website has a great tutorial. I had some precious 10-year-olds gather a bunch of sticks from the woods in my parents’ backyard. Together with 4-year-old Julianna, Emily and Alexandria painted half of these sticks they gathered. I love them. Ornaments hand painted by these kids is definitely more special than anything I could have done.

I love them. Mom and I only finished the first “test” ornament. I didn’t want to drill into the precious painted sticks without testing on some unpainted ones.

Isn’t it beautiful? I love the way the first ornament turned out and I can’t wait to finish the painted ones! I’m planning on giving two to the cuties that helped me.

Has anyone else made handmade ornaments this year? I’m so excited about decorating our tree with all of my new ornaments!