Wanderlust

It seems like everywhere I look there is an amazing person/couple/family living, traveling, and exploring. It blows my mind. It makes me insanely jealous, inspired, discouraged, and excited all at the same time.

First there’s DesignMom. She and her family (of six!) are living abroad in France for a year. Her posts are littered with trips to Cologne, Barcelona, Florence, and so many other cities. I’m so jealous of their ability to just pick up and go for weeks or weekends at a time (with six kids!) and explore Europe.

Then there is Klara Harden. She hiked across Iceland. Alone. Iceland is beautiful. Her video is beautiful. She is beautiful.

Oh, Happy Day is a blog by Jordan, and she and her family also live in France. They just took a “Roman Holiday” which looked so fun.

And Blue Lily is a couple who are photographers that travel all over the world with their two kids. This of course, is because of their job, but they seem to have so much fun with their kids and they see the most awesome places.

But how do they do it? How do these people afford it? How do they find the opportunities? How do they just end up in these beautiful places? Why can’t we get that lucky break that allows us to spend a month, 6 months, or a year going and doing? I would die to be given the opportunity to pack up my husband and my pup and just go. I want to drive, walk, fly, and explore everything and everywhere. I’ve been infected with serious wanderlust lately.

Do you know anyone that lives overseas? Do you have friends that always seem to find the most amazing opportunities? Do you want to travel? Would you pick up and go if someone handed you the money and the opportunity? If anyone knows of any opportunities overseas, let me know! I’ll go!