23 Weeks Old

I am shocked every week when I type in the title of these posts. 23 weeks! How did this happen! She’s almost half a year old! But on the other hand, and stop me if you’re tired of this never-ending parenting paradox, it feels like she just got here. Wasn’t it just yesterday our lives were forever changed?

Today I didn’t remember it was Thursday until I picked her up to head out the door. I put no thought into her outfit. We put on a sweatshirt right after this. She was so infatuated with the hearts on her pants I had to play peek-a-boo to get her to look up. But then I got this huge smile, so it was worth it.

Updates this week? She may be going through a growth spurt. She’s woken up an hour after she’s eaten twice in a row demanding to be fed again. I feel like every time I hold her she wants to eat. Yay, growing! Right?

20140508-102850.jpg

