2 Month Update

We saw the pediatrician yesterday on Lyra’s 9 week birthday. Once again there were absolutely no concerns! Her head circumference is 15.5″ (50-75%). She weighs 11lbs 6oz (75%). They measured and remeasured her because they were sure they’d made a mistake. She’s 25″ long (95%)!

We started daycare this Monday and stopped napping… It’s not ideal, but we can’t afford to be a single income family at this point in our lives and I keep being reassured that she will start sleeping again once she adjusts to her new schedule and surroundings.

I have to admit, after one week in daycare I’m ready to swear off eating out, sell all of my belongings, and commit to public transportation. Whatever it takes to stay home with my baby! But that’s unrealistic. And if I’m being honest, I love my job, the people I work with, and the company I work for. I don’t want to quit. Isn’t there a way to keep Lyra with me all the time and keep working?!

I’m sure I’ll have a better report next week, and an even better one the next. Babies are resilient and Lyra is so calm and laid back. My rational brain is sure she will adapt quickly.

I would probably be tarred and feathered if I didn’t include some photos in this post, so here are my favorites from this week!

20140130-213548.jpg

20140130-213627.jpg

20140130-213648.jpg

