Thank You and Some Thoughts

Thanks to everyone for all the well wishes and kind words! We’re very excited and our main concern right now is that we have to name a human being. That’s so much pressure!

I don’t want to find out if it’s a boy or a girl; David thinks that’s crazy. Haha! Maybe we’ll pull a Jackson and Sookie and I’ll walk around with an “I don’t want to know the sex of my baby” button on. He’ll probably kill me for telling you this, but David said the gender reveal parties are the best part (adorable). I agree that would be soo fun, I just can’t decide!

ballrooms and biscotti

Jessica Hische shared this sketch on Instagram yesterday. Isn’t it perfect?

Do any of you have favorite books, blogs, or anything else you recommend I read or do? I’m all ears right now. I’m sure soon I’ll have lots of opinions, but not yet!

