Painting

I mentioned I had a busy weekend, but didn’t tell you why. Saturday I helped paint my office! Some of you may think painting is boring or a lot of work (that’d be my husband) but I think painting is fun and exhilarating! You have an excuse to clean, organize, and re-imagine a space!

We went with a pretty simple color in the main office (Conventry Gray by Benjamin Moore), but only after much agonizing was the color chosen. The goal was to add a little color and life without scaring off the boys. In the kitchen, however, we went bold with Pale Avocado (also by Benjamin Moore). And guys, it is amazing. I didn’t think I was a grellow girl, but consider me converted! I don’t even think David hated it. I didn’t manage to convert everyone though. Some people still need some time for it to settle, but I happen to face the kitchen while I work and I couldn’t be happier.

Moral of the story? Don’t count a color out until you’ve tried it. And go grellow!

(Unfortunately, I don’t have any pictures of our office, so here’s a picture of the color via Pinterest and flickr.)

pale avocado

 

