Christmas Presents

How do you decorate your Christmas presents? This year I knew I wanted to use brown paper and baker’s twine (just like everyone else), so I had to think of a way to get creative. I found some fun red and green washi tape rolls to add to the mix, and manilla tags. I’d also been dying to try some homemade cork stamps. I thought maybe I’d use the washi tape to wrap the presents and stamp the tops of each one. After I wrapped one or two presents, I finally figured it out.

20121217-075101.jpg

I used the washi tape to accent the thin gold baker’s twine and I stamped my manilla tags with a fun Christmas tree I made. (If you don’t know how to make these stamps, I’ll try to post that later this week!) I also had some extra tree branched hanging around, so i added one small piece on each package. I absolutely love the way they turned out! I think the brown paper packages are nice and simple, and the adorable washi tape adds just the right amount of color!

20121217-075223.jpg

Oh, and as for the paper I used. I bought a few rolls of Ikea’s brown wrapping paper and turned it inside out when wrapping. One side was rather slick, and I preferred the rougher side of the paper!

