Do or Don’t: Start Decorating

Have you put your Christmas tree up yet? What about your other decorations? I’m getting super jealous of all the fun pictures I’ve seen from my friends so far, but we’re waiting two weekends to go to the mountains and cut down our own tree! I’m very very excited.
My plan is to start decorating this weekend (if we can find all of our Christmas stuff in storage). I haven’t waited out if principal, but necessity. This will be my first weekend home in a while, and we were gone all of last week. If I’d been more on my game I probably would have started decorating as soon as I finished eating my turkey!
So what do you do? Do you decorate the day after Thanksgiving or do you wait till December? Do you wait even longer than that? I’d love to know!

20121128-093233.jpg
Image from Ready Made.

