The Beach!

I do not love the beach. I love going to the beach, and I love being a the beach for a week, but I am not a beach person. I couldn’t live at the beach. I don’t particularly like sand. I’d rather be cold than hot. But for the first 21 years of my life my family went to the beach for one week every summer, and it was amazing. Those are some of my most fond memories. We haven’t been regularly since then, or even as an entire family, but we’ve been back once or twice.

This week David and I are lucky enough to go with almost half of my family. There has been talk of bocce ball, beach umbrellas, bicycles, grocery lists, seafood, the list goes on and on. And I’m so excited! Maybe part of it is because this is our first paid vacation (ever). But I’m looking forward to some books and some sun (and David is looking forward to quality time with his xbox). Hooray for vacations!

I don’t know how our internet connection is going to be (if there will be any) so I might not be around till next week. I’ll try to stop by at least midway through the week with some pictures. Until then!

