Beach Reading List

We’re going to the beach at the end of July and I am so excited! I plan to take as many books as I can and spend every day reading on the beach. Here are some of the books I’m considering for my beach week:

Commencement by J. Courtney Sullivan

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern (sounds a bit like HP meets Hunger Games)

The Mysterious Benedict Society by Trenton Lee Stewart (Peregrin Wildwood perhaps?)

The Elegance of the Hedgehog by Muriel Barbery

The Girl with Glass Feet by Ali Shaw

I’m planning on heading to Ed McKay’s to see if I can find any of these for a good price. Do you have more suggestions? I’m trying to wait as long as possible to buy the books so I’m not tempted to read them before the trip. Currently I’m re-reading The Underland Chronicles. What are you reading?

