Birthday

Saturday was my birthday! We had a wedding to go to, and then unexpectedly a funeral as well, so I didn’t do a lot of celebrating on the actual day. David has been great though, and we’ve done a lot of celebrating all month!

The first present I got to open was from my aunt&uncle + David. Check it out!

David and I have tossed around the idea of a record player for a while, but I had no idea I was getting one for my birthday. I was SO EXCITED! And The Everglow was appropriately our first vinyl record.

Next I got some Bensimon sneakers from my aunt! I looove them. (They’re popular in France and, yes, I’m a sucker for things that are pretty and popular, especially in France.)

(Yes, my legs look weird. No, I’m not sure why.)

There have also been a lot of sweets used to celebrate this birthday!

And my birthday sandals!

Thanks to everyone who helped make my birthday extra special!

(Presents not pictured: Bananagrams, more flowers, lots of lovely cards, a few excellent meals, and my yearly subscription to Real Simple.)

