A Gallery Wall

We have a stairwell in our new apartment and I’ve decided it’s the perfect place for a gallery wall! Here are a few posts that I’m drawing some inspiration from:

Smile and Wave’s Two Rules of Thumb for Hanging Things on Your Walls

Really Quite Lucky’s Living Room Corner

Our Humble A{bowe}d’s Basement Gallery Wall

Houzz’s Lettered Cottage Guest House

Lettered Cottage Guest room traditional bedroom

What do you think? None of these gallery walls are on stairs, so I’ll have to make some adjustments, but I think these are great inspirations. I also love Smile and Wave‘s hanging techniques. I’m also still trying to decide between black and white frames. I like the idea of thrifting lots of different frames and painting them all the same color (although I do like the mix in the last photo). Our apartment trim is white, but I have a lot of black frames already… Decisions, decisions!

Check back tomorrow for some of the art I’m considering for my gallery wall!

