Book Review: Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children

Okay, I’ve been super busy and distracted and have put off this review and now it’s been forever since I read the book. The book that I loved. So here’s a much-shorter-than-normal recap.

I had no idea what I was getting into when I picked up this book. All I knew were there were creepy-ish pictures. So when I started reading I was pleasantly surprised. The book was interesting (I was hooked immediately) and well-written. It was fresh (as far as I could tell, it didn’t remind me of anything see I’d read). It left me wanting more and it seemed to be set up to allow for more books to follow.

This review is very lacking. I apologize. There aren’t even any spoilers! Oh, well. Just know that it comes highly recommended. And if you can, read it while knowing little-to-nothing about it. It makes it more fun!

