The Lord of the Rings

Do any of you like The Lord of the Rings? Did you read the books? Did you see the movies? Do you love them?

That’s how we feel. I remember the first time I read them. I remember exactly where I was when I heard Peter Jackson was making a movie. I remember the butterflies I had in my stomach when I was sitting in the theater waiting for the first movie to start. I remember my friend, Nikki, standing up and screaming when Legolas was injured. I saw the first movie 7 times in the theater, the second movie 3, and the third movie 5. David used to watch them four times a year like clockwork.

Suffice it to say we love The Lord of the Rings. We had a deal this year with one of our friends, Jackson, at the first snow. This winter we have been severely disappointed. But it snowed last night. A teeny tiny bit. So we started the movies. We only watched the first disc of the first movie, but it was so good. Seeing Gandalf again. Frodo. Arwen and Aragorn. They’re our friends, and it was nice to be together again.

And The Hobbit is being made. It’s all a dream come true.

P.S. Sorry about the late post today. I have the week off and I slept in and forgot to schedule the post!

