Book Club: Wildwood

The first book for the on-line book club is Wildwood by Colin Meloy and Carson Ellis.

I finished the book Thursday and I highly recommend it. Not just for book club discussions (February 11!), but also because I think it’s a great story. I cannot wait for the story to continue!

One of my favorite parts of the book were the illustrations by Carson Ellis. This was the first one that stuck me.

It’s precious. (Poor Curtis.) And then I saw the first color image.

Isn’t it beautiful? After I saw the first few illustrations the book started playing out in my mind with these images. It’s amazing what the power of art can do! It’s also refreshing to have some animation in my head that has nothing to do with a movie adaptation.

Here’s the last sneak peek I’ll show you. Then I expect you to all go out and buy/rent/borrow the book immediately to start reading!

