Online Book Club

One of my friends is collaborating on a new blog for an online book club! The blog, Young(ish) Adult, is “an exploration of the young adult genre from a couple of twenty-somethings.”

I am so excited.

David and I were talking yesterday about how we had been craving some new books to read. I mentioned that after Harry Potter I felt it would be impossible to find something else that I loved. Then I read The Hunger Games and The Underland Chronicles and they were great. I’m always worried I won’t find something as amazing as the last thing I read. I was searching through Amazon looking for new books, but I couldn’t find anything I really wanted to read.

Then, I heard about the new blog and the new book club idea and I was stoked! I ordered the first three books their expecting to read from Amazon last night and I can’t wait till they get here. I’ve never participated in a book club before, but I’ve thought about it. David and I are basically our own little book club, come to think of it. We both read the same thing and then spend the next week talking about what we liked, didn’t like, couldn’t stand, and absolutely loved about the book. It’s great because we (normally) feel the same way about books and can vent to each other, but I’m excited about the prospect of having a differing opinion to discuss.

Oh, this could be beautiful. I can’t wait. If anyone else is interested, head over to Young(ish) Adult and check out the reading list. I’m sure Caroline and Leah would love to have you. I know I would!

