Wrapped!

I finished wrapping the presents! (At least the ones that are already here!)

For those of you that are interested, the presents are wrapped for under $2 total! I liked the brown paper & twine fad that was going around, so I thought I’d do my own version. Granted, I have seen much more beautiful renditions, mine was cheap enough for our Christmas budget and not half bad if I do say so myself.

I literally used brown paper bags from Whole Foods, Trader Joes, and Harris Teeter. I already had a few, so I just made sure to ask for paper on my last few trips. This paper is much thicker than most of the brown paper I’ve seen people use, but it was (essentially) free, so I didn’t worry about it this year.

Next I bought some cheap glittery twine from Target. This isn’t what I wanted. I wanted some of the beautiful twine that I’ve seen everywhere, but I never got around to finding any, and this worked just fine.

Last but not least, I just wrote names using a sharpie. Ideally I would have stamped designs, or doodled, or something else artsy like that, but we’ll have to save that for another Christmas.

Did anyone else DIY their own wrapping paper or wrapping solutions? I’d love to see other people’s ideas! I’m sure it will inspire me for future birthdays and Christmases!

