Christmas Stockings

Once you post it for the entire world wide web to know, you have to do it, right? Here goes nothing.

I’m going to knit Christmas stockings for us. I am! Seriously. Stop laughing.

My inspiration are these stockings. According to her ravelry and blog notes, I should choose roughly three colors per stocking and knit away. The pattern however, seems to assume that one already knows how to knit a sock… I don’t.

I’ve gotten as far into my knitting project to decide I need to find a good tutorial on knitting a regular sock and practice that before I start on our Christmas stockings. If anyone knows of a good sock tutorial, please let me know! Seeing as I’ve never knit any sort of project, I’m hoping this isn’t too much of a challenge and that I have plenty of time. Fingers crossed I can pull it off.

As I’ve said before, I’m really trying to put together some traditions of our own that we can start this year and continue for the rest of our lives. Handmade stockings from year 1 would be a great start!

