My Wintery Pins

As I’m craving cold winter weather and wishing for the coldest, snowiest winter on record for NC, I’ve been pinning some fun (and usually warm) winter items.

1. Warm boot socks from twig
2. Cute snowflake tights I found on wanelo (check it out if you haven’t, super fun site)
3. Sadly these moccasins from free people are “currently unavailable”
4. Mukluk boots from soul flower

5. This chunky cable knitted cardigan with elbow patches from scotch and soda would definitely be my go to all winter long
6. Totem pattern loose red jumper from romwe (you know it’s good if it’s called a “jumper”)
7a. This jersey-lined checkered shirt from scotch and soda is amazing

I repeated 7 like a picnik newbie, please forgive me

7b. I love this classic pendleton throw (I am dying to get one and personalize it)
8. These fleece lined pendleton gloves from urban outfitters are adorable
9. Another pendleton blanket I love (this one is part of the glacier national park collection)

10. I’m dying to make these DIY modern paper ornaments
11&12. My family has always had deer ornaments decorating our Christmas tree and I love these two from Anthropologie
13. I think these DIY twiggy tree ornaments are precious

14. I love these Christmas colors (turquoise as a modern alternative for green)

15, 16, 17, 18. And lastly, here are some winter scenes to get you in the holiday mood as well (found here, here, here and here)

What have you done to get into a wintry mood and the holiday spirit? This morning I got ready with my evergreen candle lit, what a delightful smell!

