Vacation

David’s parents have gifted us with tickets to Universal Studios in Orlando, Florida! The tickets are our Christmas presents and the six of us (David and myself, his sister and her husband, and the parents) are going next week! Have you figured out why I’m excited yet? It’s The Wizarding World of Harry Potter.

This is shaping up to be the best year ever. Wedding in January. Europe in July. Harry Potter in October. I love 2011.

The trip wasn’t confirmed until very recently. David and I were trying to decide how we would get there (fly, drive, etc) and my family was having a reunion the same week, which proved a dilemma. We also weren’t sure of school or work schedules. Luckily, everything worked out and we’re driving down next Monday night! I’ve been trying not to get my hopes up for so long and now I’m so excited I can’t even stand it.

So I’m wondering if anyone else has been to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. I’ve perused the website and I know what’s there, but I need the inside scoop. What should I absolutely buy? What should we make sure we don’t miss? What is the best part? Give me your advice!

